spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launched to ISS
Posted: Fri, Apr 15, 2005, 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Soyuz TMA-6 to ISS (RSC Energia) A Soyuz rocket carrying a new crew for the International Space Station lifted off early Friday. The Soyuz booster, carrying the Soyuz TMA-6 spacecraft, lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 8:46 pm EDT Thursday (0046 GMT, 4:46 am Moscow time Friday) and placed the spacecraft into orbit about nine minutes later. On board the Soyuz is the Expedition 11 crew of Sergei Krikalev and John Phillips, as well as visiting ESA astronaut Roberto Vittori. The Soyuz is scheduled to dock with the ISS at 10:19 pm EDT Saturday (0219 GMT Sunday). Krikalev and Phillips with relieve the current Expedition 10 crew of Leroy Chiao and Salizhan Sharipov, who have spent the last six months on the ISS. Chiao, Sharipov, and Vittori will return to Earth on April 24.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list