spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


STS-114 countdown begins
Posted: Mon, Jul 11, 2005, 8:41 AM ET (1241 GMT)
STS-114: logo (NASA) The countdown for Wednesday afternoon's launch of the shuttle Discovery started Sunday evening with no technical issues reported and a favorable weather forecast. The STS-114 countdown began at 6 pm EDT (2200 GMT) Sunday for a launch at 3:51 pm EDT (1951 GMT) Wednesday. NASA managers said Sunday that the shuttle was in "excellent shape" with no known technical issues that could delay the launch. Forecasts called for a 70 percent chance of favorable weather on Wednesday, although the weather is expected to degrade later in the week.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 15
First Images from OSIRIS REx Mission Have Scientists Buzzing with Excitement
Univ. of Central Florida — 2:07 pm ET (1907 GMT)
NASA’s First Stellar Observatory, OAO 2, Turns 50
NASA/GSFC — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)
Taming turbulence: Seeking to make complex simulations a breeze
Univ. of Wisconsin — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list