spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


ISS crew moves Soyuz
Posted: Tue, Jul 19, 2005, 9:24 PM ET (0124 GMT)
ISS illustration (NASA) The crew of the International Space Station took a brief flight in their Soyuz spacecraft Tuesday, moving the vehicle from one docking port to another on the station. Sergei Krikalev and John Phillips spent about 30 minutes away from the ISS, flying the Soyuz TMA-6 spacecraft from docking port on the Pirs airlock module to one on the Zarya module, completing the redocking at 7:08 am EDT (1108 GMT). The maneuver was delayed because of a sensor glitch that indicated that a hatch was not properly closed. Moving the Soyuz frees up the Pirs airlock for an EVA by the ISS crew scheduled for next month.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, May 22
Alien Asteroids Are Here, Scientists Say. Get Used to Them.
New York Times — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)
Antares launches Cygnus cargo spacecraft to ISS
Space News — 6:08 am ET (1008 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list