spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Discovery docks with ISS
Posted: Thu, Jul 28, 2005, 10:09 AM ET (1409 GMT)
STS-114: shuttle docking with ISS (NASA) The space shuttle Discovery docked with the International Space Station on Thursday morning, the first shuttle to visit the station since late 2002. Discovery docked with the Destiny module of the ISS at 7:18 am EDT (1118 GMT). During the shuttle's approach the orbiter performed a 360-degree "backflip" to allow the two members of the ISS crew to photograph the underside of the orbiter and look for any damage. The station crew reported that they did not see any problems with the underside of the shuttle. The shuttle will remain docked at the ISS for about eight days; during that time the shuttle crew will perform three EVAs.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 18
First ICEYE-X1 Radar Image from Space Published
PR Newswire — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
U.S. missile-deterrence to get upgrade from Florida launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Iridium confident NEXT will remain on track; all eyes on Falcon Heavy
Runway Girl Network — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list