spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

Progress docks with ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 24, 2005, 9:38 AM ET (1438 GMT)
Progress spacecraft on approach to ISS (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft carrying supplies for the International Space Station and Christmas presents for its two-man crew docked with the orbiting outpost on Friday. The Progress M-55 spacecraft, also called Progress 20 by NASA, docked with the Pirs module of the ISS at 2:46 pm EST (1946 GMT), two days after its launch from Baikonur, Kazakhstan. On board the Progress are over two and a half tons of food, water, propellant, and other supplies for the station, as well as Christmas presents and other personal items for the crewmembers, Valery Tokarev and William McArthur. The crew will begin unloading the spacecraft's cargo this weekend.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches two satellites within 24 hours
Posted: Fri, Nov 21 6:40 AM ET (1140 GMT)

British company announced crowdfunded lunar mission plan
Posted: Thu, Nov 20 7:18 AM ET (1218 GMT)

ATK and Orbital postpone vote to approve merger
Posted: Thu, Nov 20 7:03 AM ET (1203 GMT)

news links
Saturday, November 22
Russian Rocket Supply for Satellites Launches Continues: US Air Force
Sputnik International — 10:00 am ET (1500 GMT)
Pointing the way to the future
Houston Chronicle — 9:59 am ET (1459 GMT)
Private CubeSat start-ups join the space race
The Saturday Paper (Australia) — 9:55 am ET (1455 GMT)
Purdue Libraries celebrates gift of Armstrong papers
Purdue Univ. — 9:54 am ET (1454 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list