spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle lands in Florida
Posted: Wed, Jul 25, 2001, 8:39 AM ET (1239 GMT)
STS-104 landing of Atlantis at KSC (NASA) The space shuttle Atlantis completed its mission to the International Space Station Tuesday night with a landing at the Kennedy Space Center. Atlantis touched down at 11:39 pm EDT Tuesday (0339 GMT Wednesday), completing the STS-104 mission. The landing had been delayed by one day because of clouds and rain, but the weather cooperated on the first of two landing attempts Tuesday night. The elapsed time of the mission was 12 days, 18 hours, and 35 minutes. The next shuttle mission is STS-105, the launch of Discovery on a mission to bring the Expedition Three crew to the station and return the Expedition Two crew to Earth. That mission is scheduled for launch no earlier than August 9.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, May 22
Every 202,500 Years, Earth Wanders in a New Direction
New York Times — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Alien Asteroids Are Here, Scientists Say. Get Used to Them.
New York Times — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)
Antares launches Cygnus cargo spacecraft to ISS
Space News — 6:08 am ET (1008 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list