spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress spacecraft deorbited
Posted: Sat, Mar 4, 2006, 11:16 AM ET (1616 GMT)
Progress spacecraft in orbit (NASA) An unmanned Russian Progress cargo spacecraft undocked from the ISS and reentered the Earth's atmosphere Friday. The Progress M-54 spacecraft was deorbited by Russian controllers at 8:53 am EST (1353 GMT) Friday, several hours after undocking from the ISS. The deorbiting is the customary method for disposing of such spacecraft at the end of their lives, and typically shortly before the launch of a new Progress. However, the next Progress mission to the ISS is not scheduled for launch until April 24, nearly a month after the Soyuz launch of the next ISS crew.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list