spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


ISS crew moves Soyuz
Posted: Mon, Mar 20, 2006, 8:40 AM ET (1340 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-6 docks with ISS (NASA) The two-man crew of the International Space Station briefly left the orbiting outpost early Monday, flying their Soyuz spacecraft from one docking port on the station to another. William McArthur and Valery Tokarev boarded the Soyuz TMA-7 spacecraft and undocked from the nadir port on the Zarya module at 1:49 am EST (0649 GMT). They maneuvered the spacecraft to the aft post of the Zvezda module, docking there at 2:11 am EST (0711 GMT). The maneuver was designed to free up the post on Zvezda for the next ISS crew, which will be arriving in their Soyuz spacecraft on the evening of March 31.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list