spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 1 launch set for Thursday
Posted: Wed, Mar 22, 2006, 6:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)
Falcon 1 test firing March 2006 (SpaceX) SpaceX has set the inaugural launch of its Falcon 1 rocket for Thursday after completing a static fire test earlier this week. In a brief statement posted on the company's web site, SpaceX announced that the launch was scheduled for 4 pm EST (2100 GMT) Thursday from Omelek Island, part of Kwajalein Atoll in the Pacific. The announcement came after the company conducted a "great" static fire test Tuesday, firing the rocket's first stage engine for nearly three seconds while held down on the pad. The launch of the low-cost small launch vehicle has been delayed several times, most recently by a small leak in the fuel tank of the rocket's second stage.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Thursday, September 20
Pentagon Faces 'Intimidating' Process to Create Space Force
National Defense Magazine — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Blue Origin's Jeff Bezos Adds Some Uncertainty To Key Launch Target
Investor's Business Daily — 6:38 am ET (1038 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list