spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sat, Apr 1, 2006, 8:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-6 docks with ISS (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying a relief crew and the first Brazilian cosmonaut docked with the International Space Station late Friday night. The Soyuz TMA-8 spacecraft docked at the nadir port of the Zarya module of the ISS at 11:19 pm EST Friday (0419 GMT Saturday). Hatches between the the Soyuz and station opened about a half-hour later. The Soyuz, launched Wednesday evening, carried the Expedition 13 crew of Pavel Vinogradov and Jeff Williams, as well as Marcos Pontes, the first Brazilian astronaut. Pontes will return to Earth in a week with the Expedition 12 crew of Bill McArthur and Valery Tokarev, who are finishing up their six-month tour on the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 24
Tory Bruno, the Other Rocket Man
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Eugene Parker’s Journey to the Sun
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Bezos offers moon to space agency
InnovationAus.com — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list