spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Tue, Aug 21, 2001, 11:52 AM ET (1552 GMT)
Soyuz launch (Energia file photo) A Soyuz rocket successfully launched early Tuesday a Progress cargo spacecraft carrying supplies for the International Space Station. The Soyuz lifted off from Baikonur, Kazakhstan at 5:24 am EDT (0924 GMT) and placed into orbit a Progress spacecraft, variously designed as Progress 5 or Progress M-45. The Progress is scheduled to dock with at the rear port of the station's Zvezda module Thursday morning: the Progress currently docked there will undock Wednesday morning and be destroyed by reentry into the Earth's atmosphere. The Progress is carrying over two tons of supplies and propellant for the station and its new Expedition Three crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Curiosity detects organic molecules and methane cycle on Mars
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:10 AM ET (1510 GMT)

Northrop Grumman completes acquisition of Orbital ATK
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:09 AM ET (1509 GMT)

news links
Monday, June 18
Business time at rocket lab
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:29 am ET (0929 GMT)
'Read With Me' Author Explores Private Space Travel
Northern Public Radio — 5:26 am ET (0926 GMT)
Forget Galileo – UK space sector should look to young stars instead
Institution of Mechanical Engineers — 5:23 am ET (0923 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list