spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Thu, Jan 18, 2007, 7:19 AM ET (1219 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Progress M-59 (RSC Energia) A Soyuz rocket launched a Progress cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station early Thursday. The Soyuz rocket launched the Progress M-59 spacecraft (called Progress 24 by NASA) at 9:12 pm EST Wednesday (0212 GMT Thursday) from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan. The spacecraft is carrying 2.5 tons of food, water, and other supplies for the station, and is scheduled to dock with the orbiting outpost at 10:03 pm EST Saturday (0303 GMT Sunday). The new spacecraft will dock at a port vacated Wednesday by an older Progress spacecraft, M-57, which deorbited over the south Pacific after undocking from the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Hubble finds potential KBO targets for New Horizons
Posted: Mon, Oct 20 7:48 AM ET (1148 GMT)

X-37B lands in California
Posted: Sat, Oct 18 9:24 AM ET (1324 GMT)

MIT professor nominated to become NASA deputy administrator
Posted: Sat, Oct 18 9:07 AM ET (1307 GMT)

news links
Monday, October 20
Astronomers get unprecedented view of comet swinging past Mars
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 7:56 pm ET (2356 GMT)
Soil Moisture Satellite Arrives At Vandenberg Air Force Base
KEYT-TV Santa Barbara, CA — 7:56 pm ET (2356 GMT)
NASA Astronaut to speak at Nolan Ryan Junior High
Pearland (TX) Journal — 7:54 pm ET (2354 GMT)
Space launch will reward efforts at GSCC
Gadsden (AL) Times — 7:54 pm ET (2354 GMT)
I’m safe and sound, tweets MOM after comet sighting
The Hindu — 7:54 pm ET (2354 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list