spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress docks with space station
Posted: Thu, Aug 23, 2001, 12:21 PM ET (1621 GMT)
Progress spacecraft on approach to ISS (NASA) An unmanned Progress spacecraft docked with the International Space Station early Thursday, carrying supplies to the orbiting outpost. The spacecraft, variously designated as Progress 5 or Progress M-45, docked at the aft port of the station's Zvezda module at 5:51 am EDT (0951 GMT) Thursday. The Progress is carrying over two tons of supplies and propellant for the station and the three-man Expedition Three crew. The docking came two days after the spacecraft was launched on a Soyuz rocket from Baikonur and one day after the Progress spacecraft that had been attached to the station was undocked and deorbited.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
FCC chairman endorses SpaceX satellite constellation
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:29 PM ET (2329 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress after delay
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:27 PM ET (2327 GMT)

NASA budget proposal seeks to cancel WFIRST
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:20 PM ET (2320 GMT)

news links
Saturday, February 24
AAS Names Debra Fischer as Kavli Foundation Plenary Lecturer
American Astronomical Society — 9:42 am ET (1442 GMT)
“Ultramassive” black holes discovered in far-off galaxies
Univ. of Montreal — 9:42 am ET (1442 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list