spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launched to ISS
Posted: Sat, Apr 7, 2007, 4:08 PM ET (2008 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-10 launch (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying two Russian cosmonauts and an American space tourist lifted off Saturday from the Baikonur Cosmodrome on a mission to the International Space Station. The Soyuz TMA-10 spacecraft lifted off on schedule at 1:31 pm EDT (1731 GMT) Saturday and entered low Earth orbit nine minutes later. On board the Soyuz are two Russian cosmonauts, Fyodor Yurchikhin and Oleg Kotov, and Hungarian-born American businessman Charles Simonyi, the fifth commercial passenger to fly on a Soyuz mission to the ISS. The Soyuz is scheduled to dock with the ISS on Monday afternoon. Simonyi will remain at the ISS for over a week, returning on the Soyuz TMA-9 spacecraft currently docked at the station on April 20 with ISS crew members Mike Lopez-Alegria and Mikhail Tyurin; Yurchikhin and Kotov will remain on the station for a six-month tour of duty.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Atlas 5 launches SBIRS satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:48 PM ET (2348 GMT)

Commercial crew providers may not be certified until 2020
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:46 PM ET (2346 GMT)

Long March 11 launches smallsats
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:44 PM ET (2344 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 22
Rocket Lab to rival US launches: Beck
NZCity — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Mahia has lift-off
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Rocket launch monitored from Invercargill's inner city
Stuff.co.nz — 5:42 am ET (1042 GMT)
Rocket Lab leads the way in new space race
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ERAU Hosts Fourth Annual Space Traffic Management Conference
Embry-Riddle Avion — 5:40 am ET (1040 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list