spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Sat, May 12, 2007, 10:58 AM ET (1458 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Progress M-60 (RSC Energia) A Soyuz rocket launched a Progress cargo spacecraft early Saturday on a mission to the International Space Station. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 11:25 pm EDT Friday (0325 GMT Saturday) and placed the Progress M-60 (Progress 25 as designated by NASA) into low Earth orbit. The spacecraft, carrying over 2.5 tons of supplies, is scheduled to dock with the ISS early Tuesday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 21
Space firms focus on potential workforce shortage
Orlando Sentinel — 1:31 am ET (0631 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list