spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress docks at ISS
Posted: Mon, Aug 6, 2007, 1:59 PM ET (1759 GMT)
Progress spacecraft on approach to ISS (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft carrying supplies for the International Space Station docked with the orbiting outpost on Sunday afternoon. The Progress M-61 spacecraft (called Progress 26 by NASA) docked with the station's Pirs airlock module at 2:40 pm EDT (1840 GMT) Sunday. The Progress, launched on Thursday, is carrying over 2.5 tons of supplies for the ISS, including food, water, fuel, as well as spare computers that will serve as backups to the computers that malfunctioned on the station during the STS-117 shuttle mission in June. The three-man ISS crew started unloading the spacecraft on Monday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA delays launch of Mars InSight lander
Posted: Thu, Dec 24 6:12 PM ET (2312 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches ORBCOMM satellites and lands first stage
Posted: Thu, Dec 24 6:03 PM ET (2303 GMT)

NASA astronauts complete brief ISS repair spacewalk
Posted: Thu, Dec 24 5:55 PM ET (2255 GMT)

news links
Thursday, February 11
NASA Plum Brook receiving share of $19B
Sandusky (OH) Register — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Did NASA Ban Jesus?
The Daily Beast — 5:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
NASA Questions Jayalalithaa’s Meteorite Death Claim
Wall Street Journal — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Watch today’s big news about gravitational waves
GeekWire — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list