spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews AD: March Storm 2015

AD: H2M 2015

STS-118 countdown underway
Posted: Mon, Aug 6, 2007, 7:41 PM ET (2341 GMT)
STS-118: logo (NASA) The countdown for Wednesday evening's launch of the space shuttle Endeavour remains on track with no significant problems reported. Countdown clocks for the STS-118 mission to the ISS started Sunday evening towards a launch Wednesday at 6:36 pm EDT (2236 GMT). No technical issues have been reported during the countdown, and forecasts call for a 70-=percent chance of acceptable weather at launch time. Endeavour is on a mission to deliver supplies and install a new truss segment on the ISS. The mission's crew includes Barbara Morgan, a former teacher turned astronaut who was Christa McAuliffe's backup in the Teacher in Space program in the 1980s.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief

SES picks SpaceX for two launches
Posted: Thu, Feb 26 6:49 AM ET (1149 GMT)

Russia endorses ISS extension, plans new station
Posted: Wed, Feb 25 6:13 AM ET (1113 GMT)

news links
Thursday, February 26
Would you take a balloon to the edge of space?
Christian Science Monitor — 6:29 am ET (1129 GMT)
Laughing gas and rubber: A recipe for suborbital flight?
The Register — 6:29 am ET (1129 GMT)
SES signs agreement for two launches with SpaceX
Broadband TV News — 6:28 am ET (1128 GMT)
SpaceX wins double SES launch contracts
Advanced Television — 6:28 am ET (1128 GMT)
Boeing's Satellite Launcher Gives Rockets A 'Butt Boop'
Popular Science — 6:27 am ET (1127 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list