spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews AD: March Storm 2015

AD: H2M 2015

Shuttle undocks from ISS
Posted: Mon, Nov 5, 2007, 12:49 PM ET (1749 GMT)
STS-120: ISS after undocking (NASA) The space shuttle Discovery undocked from the International Space Station on Monday morning after completing a mission to install a new station module and repair a damaged solar panel. Discovery undocked from the station at 5:32 am EST (1032 GMT) and flew around the station, performing a photographic survey, before departing the station's vicinity. The shuttle crew will spend time on Monday checking the leading edges of the orbiter's wings for any damage in advance of their reentry and landing, currently scheduled for 1:02 pm EST (1802 GMT) Wednesday at the Kennedy Space Center in Florida.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Japan launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Fri, Mar 27 2:10 PM ET (1810 GMT)

Dnepr launches South Korean satellite
Posted: Fri, Mar 27 1:50 PM ET (1750 GMT)

Delta 4 launches GPS satellite
Posted: Thu, Mar 26 7:37 AM ET (1137 GMT)

news links
Friday, March 27
UT alum to launch into space today for 1-year study
Knoxville News-Sentinel — 2:26 pm ET (1826 GMT)
Messaging the Stars
New York Times — 2:24 pm ET (1824 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list