spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


India tests upper stage engine
Posted: Sat, Nov 17, 2007, 9:49 AM ET (1449 GMT)
ISRO cyrogenic engine test (ISRO) India has successfully qualified an indigenously-developed cryogenic engine for use on the upper stage of its Geosynchronous Satellite Launch Vehicle (GSLV). The engine, which uses liquid hydrogen and liquid oxygen propellants, fired for 720 seconds during a ground test on November 15, the Indian space agency ISRO announced. The engine will be used on the GSLV's next flight in 2008. Previous GSLV launches used a cryogenic upper stage engine provided by Russia.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
news links
Wednesday, August 31
#Juno, #Jupiter and #Europa: Why space matters for Europe
EU Reporter — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list