space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Wed, Feb 6, 2008, 5:15 AM ET (1015 GMT)
Soyuz launch (Energia file photo) A Soyuz rocket successfully launched a new Progress cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station on Tuesday. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 8:03 am EST (1303 GMT) Tuesday and placed the Progress M-63 spacecraft (designated Progress 28 by NASA) into orbit. The unmanned cargo spacecraft, carrying 2.5 tons of supplies, is scheduled to dock with the ISS on Thursday. An older Progress, M-62, undocked from the station on Monday to free the docking port on the Pirs module for the new Progress.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
news links
Friday, October 21

Thursday, October 20
UAH collaboration with NASA has ‘changed the textbooks’
Univ. of Alabama Huntsville — 9:56 pm ET (0156 GMT)
Europe's Mars lander is lost on the red planet
Mashable — 9:55 pm ET (0155 GMT)

about   ·   ·   mailing list