spacetoday.net: space news from around the web

ExoLance
Progress undocks from ISS
Posted: Thu, May 7, 2009, 6:08 AM ET (1008 GMT)
Progress M-66 undocks from ISS (NASA) A Progress spacecraft undocked from the ISS on Wednesday to make room for a new cargo spacecraft to be launched Thursday. The Progress M-66 spacecraft (called Progress 32 by NASA) undocked from the station at 11:18 am EDT (1518 GMT). The spacecraft will remain in orbit for two weeks to perform scientific research before reentering and burning up on May 18. A new Progress spacecraft is scheduled for launch Thursday afternoon carrying supplies for the station's three-person crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Atlas 5 launches classified satellite
Posted: Wed, Sep 17 8:41 PM ET (0041 GMT)

NASA selects Boeing and SpaceX for commercial crew contracts
Posted: Tue, Sep 16 9:32 PM ET (0132 GMT)

NASA report criticizes management of NEO program office
Posted: Tue, Sep 16 9:16 PM ET (0116 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, September 17
SpaceX, Boeing to Launch Humans Under NASA's Watch
Houston Press — 8:28 pm ET (0028 GMT)
Wanted by NASA: Space Telescope Director with Spy Credentials
Scientific American — 8:26 pm ET (0026 GMT)
Bezos Turns to Boeing Venture for Foothold in Space Race
Bloomberg News — 8:24 pm ET (0024 GMT)
New Boeing, SpaceX plan may launch space tourism industry in C. Fla.
Orlando Business Journal — 8:23 pm ET (0023 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list