spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

Progress docks with ISS
Posted: Wed, May 13, 2009, 7:53 AM ET (1153 GMT)
Progress M-02M approaching ISS (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft docked with the International Space Station on Tuesday after an extended journey to the outpost. The Progress M-02M spacecraft (called Progress 33 by NASA) docked with the Pirs airlock module of the ISS at 3:24 pm EDT (1924 GMT) Tuesday. The spacecraft launched last Thursday from Baikonur, and its normally two-day journey to the station was extended to test a new avionics system on the unmanned spacecraft. The Progress spacecraft is carrying over two and a half tons of food, water, propellant, and other supplies for the station's crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Proton launch postponed
Posted: Thu, Nov 27 9:26 AM ET (1426 GMT)

3-D printer tested on ISS
Posted: Wed, Nov 26 7:10 AM ET (1210 GMT)

Astrobotic, CMU unveil lunar rover
Posted: Wed, Nov 26 6:55 AM ET (1155 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 27
Proton postpones Astra 2G launch
Broadband TV News — 9:08 am ET (1408 GMT)
A rocket landing in Tortuguero?
Tico Times (Costa Rica) — 9:06 am ET (1406 GMT)
Lockheed Martin Opens Commercial Space Headquarters In Denver, CO
Business Facilities — 9:03 am ET (1403 GMT)
Earth DNA survives the extremes of space
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 9:00 am ET (1400 GMT)
DNA 'can survive re-entry into Earth's atmosphere'
The Daily Telegraph — 8:58 am ET (1358 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list