spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

Spacewalkers complete final STS-128 EVA
Posted: Sun, Sep 6, 2009, 10:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)
STS-128: EVA #3 (NASA) Two astronauts completed nearly all of their planned tasks outside the International Space Station during their third and final spacewalk of the STS-128 mission on Saturday evening. Danny Olivas and Christer Fuglesang spent seven hours and one minute outside the station during the spacewalk, which ended at 11:40 pm. The two installed GPS antennas and a rate gyro assembly, among other work. One task the two were not able to complete is the connection of two avionics cables that will eventually be linked to the Tranquility module, because one of the connectors would not mate. That work was deferred to a later mission.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Delta 2 SMAP launch postponed to Saturday
Posted: Fri, Jan 30 6:19 AM ET (1119 GMT)

Air Forces cancels competition for EELV-class launch
Posted: Fri, Jan 30 6:10 AM ET (1110 GMT)

Winds postpone Delta 2 launch a day
Posted: Thu, Jan 29 8:37 PM ET (0137 GMT)

news links
Friday, January 30
U.S. Space Walk of Fame receives $100K donation
Florida Today — 7:31 pm ET (0031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list