spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews AD: March Storm 2015

AD: H2M 2015

Soyuz launches Russian ISS module
Posted: Wed, Nov 11, 2009, 6:25 AM ET (1125 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Poisk module (RSC Energia) A Soyuz rocket launched a new docking module for the International Space Station on Tuesday. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from Baikonur, Kazakhstan at 9:22 am EST (1422 GMT) Tuesday and placed the Mini-Research Module 2 or Poisk module into orbit. The module, attached to the service module of a Progress spacecraft, will dock automatically with the zenith port of the Zvezda module of the station on Thursday. Similar in design to the Pirs module already attached to the station, Poisk is designed to serve primarily as a docking module and airlock, and will also host experiments.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Early Mars had large ocean
Posted: Fri, Mar 6 6:23 AM ET (1123 GMT)

Short circuit halts Mars rover operations
Posted: Thu, Mar 5 6:26 AM ET (1126 GMT)

UK narrows list of potential spaceport sites
Posted: Wed, Mar 4 6:26 AM ET (1126 GMT)

news links
Friday, March 6
Favela Students to Control Mars Mission
Wired News — 7:08 pm ET (0008 GMT)
Wallops positioned for a leading role in 'NewSpace'
Salisbury (MD) Daily Times — 7:07 pm ET (0007 GMT)
NASA Probe Finally Arrives at an Icy Alien World
Wired News — 7:06 pm ET (0006 GMT)
NASA's Dawn Spacecraft Reaches Dwarf Planet Ceres
Forbes.com — 7:04 pm ET (0004 GMT)
MSU’s Q&A with Neil deGrasse Tyson
Great Falls (MT) Tribune — 7:03 pm ET (0003 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list