spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlantis lifts off on mission to ISS
Posted: Mon, Nov 16, 2009, 8:57 PM ET (0157 GMT)
STS-129: launch (NASA/KSC) The space shuttle Atlantis lifted off on schedule Monday afternoon on a mission to deliver supplies to the International Space Station. Atlantis launched on mission STS-129 at 2:28 pm EST (1928 GMT), at the end of a countdown that saw few technical or other issues. Atlantis is scheduled to dock with the ISS Wednesday at 11:56 am EST (1656 GMT). STS-129 will deliver about 15 tons of spare parts and other supplies to the ISS and also bring back ISS crewmember Nicole Stott. Three spacewalks are scheduled during the 11-day mission.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Chinese satellites raising orbits after launch anomaly
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 10:51 AM ET (1551 GMT)

SpaceX preparing for Iridium return-to-flight launch
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 10:50 AM ET (1550 GMT)

Proton launch of EchoStar-21 delayed
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 10:49 AM ET (1549 GMT)

news links
Friday, January 20
Space junk mission leads 2017 rocket launches
CNN — 5:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
SpaceX to reopen legendary Kennedy launch site
Florida Politics — 5:32 am ET (1032 GMT)
UAE’s MBRSC to launch its Project Space Forum on 24 January
Spacewatch Middle East — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
Belarus-China cooperation in space exploration praised
Belarusian Telegraph Agency — 5:27 am ET (1027 GMT)
Akatsuki returns from the dead
Boulder Weekly — 5:24 am ET (1024 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list