spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle undocks from ISS
Posted: Wed, Nov 25, 2009, 6:54 PM ET (2354 GMT)
STS-129: shuttle after undocking (NASA) The shuttle Atlantis undocked from the International Space Station Wednesday morning as it prepares to return to Earth on Friday. Atlantis undocked from the ISS at 4:53 am EST (0953 GMT) Wednesday and departed the vicinity of the station after doing an inspection loop around the station. The shuttle departed after completing its mission at the ISS, transferring supplies to the station and performing three spacewalks. Atlantis is also returning with astronaut Nicole Stott, who spent three months on the ISS. Atlantis is scheduled to land at the Kennedy Space Center on Friday, with landing opportunities at 9:44 and 11:19 am EST (1444 and 1619 GMT).
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
news links
Thursday, May 26
ISRO wants DTH companies to share transponders on one satellite
The Economic Times (India) — 4:42 am ET (0842 GMT)
Watch NASA Inflate a New Room for the ISS Live
Popular Mechanics — 4:37 am ET (0837 GMT)
Rocket engine test will blast off at NASA’s Wallops Island facility
WAVY-TV Norfolk, VA — 4:37 am ET (0837 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list