spacetoday.net: space news from around the web

Explore Mars event
Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Wed, Feb 3, 2010, 6:36 AM ET (1136 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Progress M-04M (RSC Energia) A Soyuz rocket launched a Progress cargo spacecraft to the ISS early Wednesday. The Soyuz rocket lifted off at 10:45 pm EST Tuesday (0345 GMT Wednesday) and placed the Progress M-04M spacecraft into orbit. The spacecraft is carrying over 2.5 tons of food, water, propellant, and other supplies to the station. The cargo spacecraft is scheduled to dock with the station at 11:26 pm EST Thursday (0426 GMT Friday).
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane launches fifth and final ATV spacecraft
Posted: Wed, Jul 30 7:48 AM ET (1148 GMT)

Delta 4 launches space surveillance satellites
Posted: Tue, Jul 29 5:07 AM ET (0907 GMT)

Control of Russian research satellite restored
Posted: Sun, Jul 27 2:07 PM ET (1807 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, July 30
United Launch Alliance launches trio of defense satellites
Denver Business Journal — 7:05 am ET (1105 GMT)
Aerojet Rocketdyne part of space 'neighborhood watch' satellite mission
Sacramento Business Journal — 7:04 am ET (1104 GMT)
Virgin vows to fly for first time later this year
Albuquerque Business First — 7:03 am ET (1103 GMT)
Virgin Galactic moves toward spaceflight
KRQE-TV Albuquerque, NM — 7:03 am ET (1103 GMT)
Ottawa native shortlisted for one-way trip to Mars
Metro Canada — 7:02 am ET (1102 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list