spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews AD: March Storm 2015

AD: H2M 2015

Endeavour lands at KSC
Posted: Mon, Feb 22, 2010, 4:59 AM ET (0959 GMT)
STS-130: landing (NASA/KSC) The space shuttle Endeavour landed in Florida Sunday night, completing a mission to install the last major US element of the International Space Station. Endeavour touched down at the Shuttle Landing Facility runway at the Kennedy Space Center at 10:20 pm EST Sunday (0320 GMT Monday), on the first of two landing opportunities Sunday evening at the Florida spaceport. Weather had been concern, raising the possibility of moving the landing to California and/or delaying it to Monday, but weather conditions improved enough late Sunday to permit the scheduled landing. Endeavour returned after nearly 14 days in space, delivering the Tranquility module to the ISS. Four shuttle missions remain on the manifest before the shuttle is retired late this year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Short circuit halts Mars rover operations
Posted: Thu, Mar 5 6:26 AM ET (1126 GMT)

UK narrows list of potential spaceport sites
Posted: Wed, Mar 4 6:26 AM ET (1126 GMT)

Military weather satellite explodes in orbit
Posted: Tue, Mar 3 6:44 AM ET (1144 GMT)

news links
Thursday, March 5
Psychologist: Mars One could change the world
St. Louis Public Radio — 6:07 am ET (1107 GMT)
Meet the St. Louis-area woman ready to take a one-way trip to Mars
St. Louis Public Radio — 6:05 am ET (1105 GMT)
Nation of explorers must return to the final frontier
Virginia Tech — 6:04 am ET (1104 GMT)
Elena Shateni on going to Mars -- and never coming back
Los Angeles Times — 6:03 am ET (1103 GMT)
Private Spaceflight Gets A New Boost From Silicon Valley
Fast Company — 6:01 am ET (1101 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list