spacetoday.net: space news from around the web

Explore Mars event
Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Thu, Apr 29, 2010, 5:55 AM ET (0955 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Progress M-05M (RSC Energia) A Soyuz rocket launched a Progress cargo spacecraft to the ISS Wednesday night. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 12:15 pm EDT (1615 GMT) and placed the Progress M-05M spacecraft into orbit. The cargo ship, called Progress 37 by NASA, is scheduled to dock with the ISS Saturday at 2:35 pm EDT (1835 GMT). The spacecraft is carrying approximately 2.5 tons of food, water, fuel, and other supplies for the station's crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Ariane launches fifth and final ATV spacecraft
Posted: Wed, Jul 30 7:48 AM ET (1148 GMT)

Delta 4 launches space surveillance satellites
Posted: Tue, Jul 29 5:07 AM ET (0907 GMT)

Control of Russian research satellite restored
Posted: Sun, Jul 27 2:07 PM ET (1807 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, July 30
United Launch Alliance launches trio of defense satellites
Denver Business Journal — 7:05 am ET (1105 GMT)
Aerojet Rocketdyne part of space 'neighborhood watch' satellite mission
Sacramento Business Journal — 7:04 am ET (1104 GMT)
Virgin vows to fly for first time later this year
Albuquerque Business First — 7:03 am ET (1103 GMT)
Virgin Galactic moves toward spaceflight
KRQE-TV Albuquerque, NM — 7:03 am ET (1103 GMT)
Ottawa native shortlisted for one-way trip to Mars
Metro Canada — 7:02 am ET (1102 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list