spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlantis undocks from ISS
Posted: Sun, May 23, 2010, 7:39 PM ET (2339 GMT)
STS-132: undocking from ISS (NASA) The space shuttle Atlantis undocked from the International Space Station on Sunday, perhaps for the final time. Atlantis undocked from the station at 11:22 am EDT (1522 GMT) Sunday, just over one week after docking with the station. During its time on the station the STS-132 crew installed a new Russian lab module and also performed three spacewalks to replace batteries, install a backup communications antenna, and other tasks. Atlantis is scheduled to land Wednesday morning at the Kennedy Space Center in Florida. STS-132 is the last mission currently scheduled for Atlantis, although there is a possibility the orbiter will fly one additional mission to the station next year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Chinese satellites raising orbits after launch anomaly
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 10:51 AM ET (1551 GMT)

SpaceX preparing for Iridium return-to-flight launch
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 10:50 AM ET (1550 GMT)

Proton launch of EchoStar-21 delayed
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 10:49 AM ET (1549 GMT)

news links
Friday, January 20
Space junk mission leads 2017 rocket launches
CNN — 5:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
SpaceX to reopen legendary Kennedy launch site
Florida Politics — 5:32 am ET (1032 GMT)
UAE’s MBRSC to launch its Project Space Forum on 24 January
Spacewatch Middle East — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
Belarus-China cooperation in space exploration praised
Belarusian Telegraph Agency — 5:27 am ET (1027 GMT)
Akatsuki returns from the dead
Boulder Weekly — 5:24 am ET (1024 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list