spacetoday.net: space news from around the web

Explore Mars event
Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Thu, Jul 1, 2010, 6:04 AM ET (1004 GMT)
Progress M-06M launch (RSC Energia) Russian launched a Progress cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station on Wednesday. The Soyuz rocket carrying the Progress M-06M spacecraft (designated Progress 38 by NASA) lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Russia at 11:35 am EDT (1535 GMT) Wednesday. The spacecraft, carrying a typical payload of nearly two and a half tons of food, water, propellant, and other supplies, is scheduled to dock with the ISS at 12:58 pm EDT (1658 GMT) Friday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Control of Russian research satellite restored
Posted: Sun, Jul 27 2:07 PM ET (1807 GMT)

Delta 4 launch rescheduled for Monday
Posted: Sun, Jul 27 1:56 PM ET (1756 GMT)

GAO report warns SLS first launch date could slip
Posted: Fri, Jul 25 8:42 AM ET (1242 GMT)

news links
Sunday, July 27
Delta IV rocket launch scrubbed for fourth time
My News 13 Orlando — 9:48 am ET (1348 GMT)
Delta rocket scrubbed due to severe weather
WESH-TV Orlando — 9:48 am ET (1348 GMT)
To infinity and beyond: quest for resources enters its space age
The National (UAE) — 9:45 am ET (1345 GMT)
Plea to make Moray spaceport bid priority
Aberdeen (Scot.) Press and Journal — 9:43 am ET (1343 GMT)
NASA Exec Says, 'Boldly Go!'
EE Times — 9:41 am ET (1341 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list