spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Thu, Oct 28, 2010, 6:18 AM ET (1018 GMT)
Progress M-08M launch (RSC Energia) A Soyuz rocket launched Wednesday carrying a Progress cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 11:11 am EDT (1511 GMT, 9:11 pm EDT local time) Wednesday and placed the Progress M-08M (designated Progress 40 by NASA) into orbit. The spacecraft is carrying over three tons of food, water, propellant, and other supplies for the ISS and its six-person crew. The spacecraft is scheduled to dock with the station's Pirs module on Saturday, replacing an older Progress spacecraft that undocked from the station on Monday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
3-D printer tested on ISS
Posted: Wed, Nov 26 7:10 AM ET (1210 GMT)

Astrobotic, CMU unveil lunar rover
Posted: Wed, Nov 26 6:55 AM ET (1155 GMT)

Pegasus wins contract for NASA satellite launch
Posted: Wed, Nov 26 6:38 AM ET (1138 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, November 26
Supermassive Black Holes Even Heavier Than Thought
SPACE.com — 7:03 pm ET (0003 GMT)
DNA Can Survive Reentry from Space
Scientific American — 7:03 pm ET (0003 GMT)
How Far Is the 'Eye of Sauron'? Astronomers Find Out
NBCNews.com — 6:54 pm ET (2354 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list