spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launched to ISS
Posted: Wed, Dec 15, 2010, 9:16 PM ET (0216 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-20 launch (NASA) A Soyuz rocket lifted off Wednesday carrying a new three-person crew to the International Space Station. The Soyuz lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 2:09 pm EST Wednesday (1909 GMT Wednesday, 1:09 am local time Thursday) and placed the Soyuz TMA-20 spacecraft into orbit. On board the Soyuz are Russian cosmonaut Dmitry Kondratyev, American astronaut Cady Coleman, and Italian astronaut Paolo Nespoli, who will join Scott Kelly, Alexander Kaleri, and Oleg Skripochka currently on the station. The Soyuz is scheduled to dock with the station at 3:12 pm EST (2012 GMT) Friday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches Dragon to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:28 AM ET (1628 GMT)

Soyuz returns three ISS crewmembers to Earth
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:19 AM ET (1619 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches four Galileo satellites
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:14 AM ET (1614 GMT)

news links
Monday, December 18
ArianeGroup to start production of the first Ariane 62
Ariane Group — 6:26 am ET (1126 GMT)
Rocket Lab launch delayed until New Year after power fault
Hawke's Bay (NZ) Today — 6:24 am ET (1124 GMT)
New launch window in new year
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 6:24 am ET (1124 GMT)
Nominations Open for Space Council’s Users’ Advisory Group
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 6:20 am ET (1120 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list