spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 18, 2010, 7:46 AM ET (1246 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-20 docked to ISS (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new crewmembers for the International Space Station docked with the orbiting outpost on Friday. The Soyuz TMA-20 docked with the station's Rassvet module at 3:11 pm EST (2011 GMT) Friday, two days after launch from Baikonur. Hatches separating the Soyuz and station opened about three hours later. On board the Soyuz were Russian cosmonaut Dmitry Kondratyev, American astronaut Cady Coleman, and Italian astronaut Paolo Nespoli, who joined Scott Kelly, Alexander Kaleri, and Oleg Skripochka already on the station. The three new crewmembers are slated to stay on the station until next May.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
news links
Wednesday, September 28
SpaceX’s Elon Musk announces vision for colonizing Mars
Spaceflight Now — 11:15 pm ET (0315 GMT)
Launch contract deadline looms for lunar lander teams
Space News — 11:10 pm ET (0310 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list