spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

AD: H2M 2015

Progress docks to ISS
Posted: Sun, Jan 30, 2011, 9:01 AM ET (1401 GMT)
Progress M-09M arriving at ISS (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft docked with the ISS as planned Saturday night. The Progress M-09M spacecraft, designated Progress 41 by NASA, docked with the station's Pirs module at 9:39 pm EST Saturday (0239 GMT Sunday), two days after its launch from Baikonur. The Progress is carrying over 2.6 tonnes of food, water, propellant, and other supplies and equipment for the station. The Progress is the second cargo spacecraft to arrive at the station in less than three days, after a Japanese HTV2 spacecraft berthed with the station on Thursday. A European ATV cargo spacecraft is scheduled for launch in mid-February, and the shuttle Discovery is planned to fly to the station on its long-delayed mission in late February.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Progress undocks from ISS
Posted: Sat, Apr 25 9:39 AM ET (1339 GMT)

Ariane 5 launch postponed to Sunday
Posted: Sat, Apr 25 9:32 AM ET (1332 GMT)

news links
Monday, April 27
Thirty Meter Telescope website victim of cyber attack
KHON-TV Honolulu — 5:00 am ET (0900 GMT)
Abu Dhabi forum to highlight space education
TradeArabia — 4:54 am ET (0854 GMT)
The Future of Space Exploration
Wall Street Journal — 4:52 am ET (0852 GMT)
Alain Ducasse: the chef who sent food into space
The Daily Telegraph — 4:50 am ET (0850 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list