spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews AD: March Storm 2015

AD: H2M 2015

Russia launches Progress cargo spacecraft
Posted: Wed, Apr 27, 2011, 8:44 PM ET (0044 GMT)
Progress M-10M launch (Roskosmos) A Soyuz rocket placed a Progress cargo spacecraft destined for the International Space Station into orbit on Wednesday. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 9:05 am EDT (1305 GMT) and placed the Progress M-10M spacecraft into orbit. The spacecraft is carrying 2.6 tons of food, water, propellant, and other supplies. Part of the spacecraft's payload of experiments were considered time-sensitive enough by Russian officials that they declined to postpone the launch to avoid a scheduling conflict with the shuttle Endeavour, which was scheduled to launch on April 19. Instead, NASA had to delay Endeavour by ten days. The Progress is scheduled to dock with the Pirs module of the station at 10:29 am EDT (1429 GMT) Friday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Mon, Mar 2 6:20 AM ET (1120 GMT)

Astronauts wrap up series of ISS spacewalks
Posted: Mon, Mar 2 6:11 AM ET (1111 GMT)

Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Feb 28 8:19 AM ET (1319 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, March 3
SpaceX launches electric satellites
BBC — 6:09 am ET (1109 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list