spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Weather delays shuttle launch
Posted: Tue, Dec 4, 2001, 6:56 PM ET (2356 GMT)
STS-108 patch The launch of the space shuttle Endeavour was scrubbed Tuesday because of poor weather conditions. NASA had planned to launch the shuttle on mission STS-108 at 5:45 pm EST (2245 GMT) but was forced to delay when clouds formed over the launch site. Shuttle managers were also concerned about the possibility of clouds and rain at the emergency landing site at the Kennedy Space Center. The launch has been rescheduled for Wednesday at 5:19 pm EST (2219 GMT).
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list