spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Endeavour lifts off
Posted: Wed, Dec 5, 2001, 6:29 PM ET (2329 GMT)
STS-108 patch The space shuttle Endeavour launched Wednesday afternoon on a mission to the International Space Station. Endeavour lifted off from the Kennedy Space Center at 5:19 pm EST (2219 GMT). There were no technical problems reported during the countdown or launch, and weather conditions, while iffy at times, were good enough to permit a launch. Endeavour is scheduled to dock with the station on Friday afternoon. The primary purpose of the STS-108 mission is to deliver the Expedition Four crew to the station and return the Expedition Three crew currently on ISS to Earth.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Monday, September 24
Kuwaiti youth eager to put country on space exploration map
Kuwait News Agency — 5:25 am ET (0925 GMT)
Opinion: Time to stop throwing good money after longshot aerospace investments
Midland (TX) Reporter-Telegram — 5:21 am ET (0921 GMT)
Japan's hopping space rovers land on asteroid
Sky News — 5:19 am ET (0919 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list