spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Delta 4 launches GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Oct 5, 2012, 8:12 AM ET (1212 GMT)
Delta 4 launch of GPS2F-3 (ULA) A Delta 4 rocket successfully placed a GPS navigation satellite into orbit on Thursday. The Delta 4 Medium+ (4,2) rocket lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 8:10 am EDT (1210 GMT) Thursday and placed the GPS 2F-3 satellite into medium Earth orbit. The Boeing-built satellite is the third in the GPS 2F that provides improved accuracy for civil uses, a jam-resistant military signal, and an improved design life.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, September 19
Northrop Grumman to acquire rival Orbital in $9.2bn deal
Financial Times — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman to buy aerospace manufacturer Orbital ATK
Washington Post — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman acquires Orbital ATK in $9.2B deal
Flightglobal.com — 6:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
Global security challenges spur $7.8B Northrop, Orbital merger
Washington Business Journal — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list