spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches new ISS crew
Posted: Wed, Oct 24, 2012, 8:06 AM ET (1206 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-06M launch (NASA) A Soyuz rocket launched a spacecraft carrying three new International Space Station crewmembers on Tuesday. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 6:51 am EDT (1051 GMT, 4:51 pm local time) Tuesday and placed the Soyuz TMA-06M spacecraft into orbit. The launch took place from Site 31 from Baikonur, which had not been used for a crewed Soyuz launch since 1984. On board the spacecraft are Russian cosmonauts Evgeny Tarelkin and Oleg Novitskiy and American astronaut Kevin Ford. The three are bound for the ISS, joining the three crewmembers currently on the station. The Soyuz is scheduled to dock with the ISS at 8:35 am EDT (1235 GMT) Thursday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief


Crew Dragon suffered problem with parachutes in recent test
Posted: Sun, May 12 10:53 AM ET (1453 GMT)

news links
Sunday, May 19
Germany’s Max Planck Society becomes newest member of SKA Organisation
Square Kilometer Array — 10:33 am ET (1433 GMT)
On Pluto the Winter is approaching, and the atmosphere is vanishing into frost
Instituto de Astrofísica e Ciências do Espaço — 10:32 am ET (1432 GMT)
Forecasting the hunt for the first supermassive black holes
Instituto de Astrofísica e Ciências do Espaço — 10:32 am ET (1432 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list