spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Fri, Oct 26, 2012, 10:44 PM ET (0244 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-06M approaching ISS (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying two Russians and one American successfully docked with the International Space Station on Thursday. The Soyuz TMA-06M spacecraft docked with the station's Poisk module at 8:29 am EDT (1229 GMT) Thursday, two days after launch from Baikonur. Hatches separating the Soyuz from the station opened a short time later. The Soyuz brought to the station Russian cosmonauts Evgeny Tarelkin and Oleg Novitskiy and American astronaut Kevin Ford, restoring the station to a six-person crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief


Crew Dragon suffered problem with parachutes in recent test
Posted: Sun, May 12 10:53 AM ET (1453 GMT)

news links
Sunday, May 19
Germany’s Max Planck Society becomes newest member of SKA Organisation
Square Kilometer Array — 10:33 am ET (1433 GMT)
On Pluto the Winter is approaching, and the atmosphere is vanishing into frost
Instituto de Astrofísica e Ciências do Espaço — 10:32 am ET (1432 GMT)
Forecasting the hunt for the first supermassive black holes
Instituto de Astrofísica e Ciências do Espaço — 10:32 am ET (1432 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list