spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Arianespace to launch Vietnamese satellite on Vega
Posted: Sun, Jan 6, 2013, 9:32 AM ET (1432 GMT)
VNREDSat-1A illustration (EADS Astrium) Arianespace announced Friday that it has won a contract to launch a small Vietnamese satellite later this year using the Vega launch vehicle. The VNREDSat-1A spacecraft will launch into a Sun-synchronous orbit on a Vega rocket launched from Kourou, French Guiana, in the second quarter. The 120-kilogram Earth observation satellite is being built by EADS Astrium for the Vietnamese Academy of Science and Technology, and is the first of four planned for the country. VNREDSat-1A will fly with an ESA Earth observation satellite, Proba-V, on the same launch.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
news links
Saturday, October 1
Why The Rosetta Spacecraft Had To Die
Popular Science — 11:45 am ET (1545 GMT)
Rosetta goes out in a blaze of glory — and science
TechCrunch — 11:41 am ET (1541 GMT)
Rosetta mission: When scientists cry
Deutsche Welle — 11:41 am ET (1541 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list