spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz brings new crew to ISS
Posted: Wed, May 29, 2013, 6:38 AM ET (1038 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-09M launch (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new International Space Station crewmembers arrived at the station Tuesday night, less than six hours after launching from Kazakhstan. A Soyuz rocket launched the Soyuz TMA-09M spacecraft from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 4:31 pm EDT Tuesday (2031 GMT Tuesday, 2:31 am local time Wednesday). The Soyuz, using a four-orbit rendezvous approach, docked with the station's Rassvet module at 10:10 pm EDT Tuesday (0210 GMT Wednesday). On board the Soyuz were Roscosmos cosmonaut Fyodor Yurchikhin, NASA astronaut Karen Nyberg, and ESA astronaut Luca Parmitano. They join the two Russians and one American already on the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia launches astronomy satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:18 PM ET (2018 GMT)

Vega launch of UAE satellite fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:17 PM ET (2017 GMT)

NASA reassigns leadership of exploration programs
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:16 PM ET (2016 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, July 16
Galileo sat-nav system still without service
BBC — 7:21 am ET (1121 GMT)
Europe's GPS system stops working
The Independent — 7:20 am ET (1120 GMT)
Galileo’s initial services rocky patch continues
GPS World — 7:19 am ET (1119 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list