spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


New crew arrives at ISS
Posted: Mon, Nov 24, 2014, 6:44 AM ET (1144 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-15M arriving at ISS (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three people launched from Kazakhstan early Monday and arrived at the International Space Station less than six hours later. The Soyuz rocket carrying the Soyuz TMA-15M spacecraft lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 4:01 pm EST Sunday (2101 GMT Sunday, 3:01 am local time Monday) and placed the spacecraft into orbit. The Soyuz spacecraft, making a "fast track" four-orbit approach, docked with the ISS's Rassvet module at 9:48 pm EST Sunday (0248 GMT Monday). On board the Soyuz were three new ISS crewmembers: Russian cosmonaut Anton Shkaplerov, American astronaut Terry Virts, and Italian astronaut Samantha Cristoforetti. The three will remain on the station until May 2015. They join the two Russian cosmonauts and one American astronaut already on the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, September 19
Northrop Grumman to acquire rival Orbital in $9.2bn deal
Financial Times — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman to buy aerospace manufacturer Orbital ATK
Washington Post — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Northrop Grumman acquires Orbital ATK in $9.2B deal
Flightglobal.com — 6:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
Global security challenges spur $7.8B Northrop, Orbital merger
Washington Business Journal — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list