spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Dragon arrives at ISS
Posted: Tue, Jan 13, 2015, 7:43 AM ET (1243 GMT)
Dragon berthing to ISS on SpX-5 mission (NASA A Dragon cargo spacecraft carrying more than two tons of supplies arrived at the International Space Station on Monday. The Dragon spacecraft was grappled by the station's robotic arm at 5:54 am EST (1054 GMT) Monday and berthed to the station's Harmony module three hours later. The Dragon, launched on a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket Saturday, is carrying about 2,400 kilograms of supplies, equipment, and experiments for the ISS and its crew. Dragon will remain attached to the station for four weeks before returning to Earth with experiment results and other equipment.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz upper stage issue may delay first OneWeb launch
Posted: Sat, Feb 2 10:34 AM ET (1534 GMT)

SSL backs out of satellite servicing program with DARPA
Posted: Sat, Feb 2 10:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)


news links
Saturday, February 16
Building a better booster (part 1)
The Space Review — 3:49 pm ET (2049 GMT)
A helping hand for giant telescopes
The Space Review — 3:48 pm ET (2048 GMT)
A space-focused alternative to a Green New Deal
The Space Review — 3:47 pm ET (2047 GMT)
Review: War in Space
The Space Review — 3:46 pm ET (2046 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list