spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Rockot launches four small satellites
Posted: Thu, Apr 2, 2015, 10:21 AM ET (1421 GMT)
Rockot launch of Gonets M satellites, March 2015 (Russian MoD) A Russian Rockot vehicles placed four small satellites into orbit Tuesday. The Rockot lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 9:48 am EDT (1348 GMT, 4:48 pm Moscow time) Tuesday and placed four satellites into low Earth orbit. Three of the satellites are Gonets M spacecraft, providing store-and-forward communications services. The four satellite is a classified military spacecraft said to be similar to Cosmos 2499, a spacecraft launched last year that performed rendezvous maneuvers in orbit.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list