spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlas successfully launches GPS satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 18, 2015, 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)
Atlas 5 launch of GPS 2F-10 (ULA) At Atlas 5 rocket successfully launched the latest GPS navigation satellite on Wednesday. The Atlas 5 401 rocket lifted off on schedule from Cape Canaveral at 11:36 am EDT (1536 GMT) and released the GPS 2F-10 satellite into its planned orbit nearly three and a half hours later. The spacecraft is the tenth in a series of twelve Block 2F navigation satellites, with the remaining two scheduled for launch by early 2016. The launch was the 55th for the Atlas 5 since its introduction nearly 13 years ago.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list