spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Astronauts reconfigure ISS cooling system on spacewalk
Posted: Sat, Nov 7, 2015, 10:56 AM ET (1556 GMT)
ISS EVA on 2015 November 6 (NASA) Two NASA astronauts spent nearly eight hours outside the International Space Station Friday, successfully reconfiguring the cooling system on part of the station's truss. Scott Kelly and Kjell Lindgren completed their 7-hour, 48-minute EVA outside the station at 2:10 pm EST (1910 GMT). The two spent most of their time working on the cooling system for the P6 truss segment, returning it to its normal configuration after earlier repairs. The two also made minor repairs to other elements of the station while on their spacewalk. The two ran out of time to complete one task, retracting and stowing a backup radiator, electing to keep the radiator extended.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Thursday, September 20
Pentagon Faces 'Intimidating' Process to Create Space Force
National Defense Magazine — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Blue Origin's Jeff Bezos Adds Some Uncertainty To Key Launch Target
Investor's Business Daily — 6:38 am ET (1038 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list