spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz returns three ISS crewmembers to Earth
Posted: Sat, Dec 12, 2015, 10:43 AM ET (1543 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-17M undocking (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three members of the International Space Station's crew landed in Kazakhstan Friday. The Soyuz TMA-17M spacecraft undocked from the ISS at 4:49 am EST (0949 GMT) and landed in wintry weather conditions in Kazakhstan at approximately 8:12 am EST (1312 GMT). Confirmation of the landing was delayed by several minutes because of the poor weather, but the spacecraft did land safely and all three people inside were in good health. The Soyuz returned to Earth American astronaut Kjell Lindgren, Russian cosmonaut Oleg Kononenko, and Japanese astronaut Kimiya Yui after 141 days in space. Another Soyuz carrying three new ISS crewmembers is scheduled for launch December 15.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Delta 4 launches WGS-10 communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:03 AM ET (1203 GMT)

Soyuz sends crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)

NASA considering commercial rockets for EM-1
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, March 20
Rethinking EM-1, and SLS
The Space Review — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)
NASA’s flawed plan to return humans to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:13 am ET (1513 GMT)
Pow, right to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:12 am ET (1512 GMT)
Inmarsat in talks on £2.5bn takeover bid from former owner Apax
The Times of London — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list