spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX Falcon 9 launches BulgariaSat-1
Posted: Sun, Jun 25, 2017, 9:01 AM ET (1301 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of BulgariaSat-1 (SpaceX) A SpaceX Falcon 9 launched a Bulgarian communications satellite June 23. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Launch Complex 39A at the Kennedy Space Center at 3:10 pm EDT (1910 GMT), halfway into a two-hour launch window. The rocket's first stage, which first flew on an Iridium launch in January, landed on a ship in the Atlantic. BulgariaSat-1, weighing about 4,000 kilograms at launch, carries 32 Ku-band transponders and will provide video and other communications services from 1.9 degrees east in GEO.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Delta 4 launches WGS-10 communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:03 AM ET (1203 GMT)

Soyuz sends crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)

NASA considering commercial rockets for EM-1
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, March 20
Rethinking EM-1, and SLS
The Space Review — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)
NASA’s flawed plan to return humans to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:13 am ET (1513 GMT)
Pow, right to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:12 am ET (1512 GMT)
Inmarsat in talks on £2.5bn takeover bid from former owner Apax
The Times of London — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list